Interview: Sam Jones On ‘Ted,’ His Past, Present And Future

My whole life, the more that I go after something, basically the more I fell on my face. So if they call me, then they call me, which works for me because in my life, with the failures and successes that Ive had, the people that pursued me, I dont exactly sit around and wait for the phone to ring. The years where I was pursued was where I had the greatest success. If Im not, and I go ahead with a lost of haste, a lot of stress, the more Im anxious to get back, the more of that the more likely Ill fall on my face. Right now http://www.karissashannontape.net I feel like the timing is right.
Source: http://www.shockya.com/news/2012/12/12/interview-sam-jones-on-ted-his-past-present-and-future/

When asked about the timing of the pay raise announcement, Jones said this: “We’ve been talking about it way before the election, since last year.” We asked candidate Sandy Stimpson his opinion on the city budget. “I was not surprised by it. It’s been seven years. I just wonder where the mayor’s been the last seven years, and his support of his employees,” Stimpson said. We asked Stimpson whether, if elected, he would also look to give city employees raises. “I’ll be fighting tooth and nail to give them a raise. Without having more info, it’s a little premature for me to say what we can do and not knowing what the city council is going do,” said Stimpson.
Source: http://www.fox10tv.com/news/local/mobile-county/mayor-sam-jones-stimpson-speak-on-city-budget

Mayor Sam Jones, Stimpson speak on city budget

It’s a new regime, new owners, new management. People ask me why I never go back. I tell them, `I don’t go places where I’m not invited to go.’ I won’t push myself on anyone. It doesn’t bother me at all. You work for someone, and when you’re finished, you’re finished.” FanHouse: What about when they retired your jersey?
Source: http://www.aolnews.com/2009/11/03/sam-jones-celtics-great-and-ten-time-champion-speaks-his-mind/

Sam Jones: Basketball Royalty

Surprise inclusion: Wasps flanker Sam Jones (centre) Barbarians squad: Backs – J Payne (Ulster), R Varty (DeA Tigers and Hong Kong), T Ngwenya (Biarritz and USA), J Rokocoko (Bayonne and New Zealand), J Hook (Perpignan and Wales), N Evans (Harlequins and New Zealand), K Fotuali’I (Ospreys and Samoa), D Peel (Sale Sharks and Wales), D Yachvili (Biarritz and France). Forwards – D Jones (Ospreys and Wales), B J Botha (Munster and South Africa), P James (Bath and Wales), M Castrogiovanni (Leicester and Italy), M Rees (Scarlets and Wales), L Ghiraldini (Treviso and Italy), M Wentzel (Wasps and South Africa), J Hamilton (Gloucester and Scotland), F Louw (Bath and South Africa), S Jones (Wasps), A Zanni (Treviso and Italy), S Parisse (Stade Francais and Italy), I Harinordoquy (Biarritz and France). Former England Under-20 forward Jones will be joined in the squad by his Wasps colleague Marco Wentzel, while other additions include Perpignan-based Wales international back James Hook and fellow Welshmen Dwayne Peel and Matthew Rees. Players from 10 different countries are now represented, including Hong Kong sevens skipper Rowan Varty, brilliant United States wing Takudzwa Ngwenya and Samoa scrum-half Kahn Fotuali’i. ‘Our selection process has taken several months and is still not quite complete,’ Barbarians team manager Derek Quinnell said. ‘Over the next week or so we will be monitoring the domestic play-off matches in Europe and the various national squads for the summer tours.
Source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/rugbyunion/article-2320645/Sam-Jones-Barbarians-squad-Lions-England-matches.html

Play It Again, Sam

It’s not that we love that relative any less or lack gratitude for their selfless ways, it’s just human nature. It was fantastic to see legendary Celtics guard Sam Jones in attendance for game four in Orlando Sunday night. I was surprised when I read on Boston .com that Jones said he has only been back to Boston twice since retiring in 1969. “I came back for Red,” Jones said. “I never go any place unless I am invited and I haven’t been invited.” The current ownership group is especially inclusive with Celtics legends. They certainly realize that these former champions are the bridge that connects the current players with the Dynasty Years of the 60s, 70s, and 80s. They are the keepers of Celtics Pride and standard bearers for all future teams have been measured against.
Source: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/176498-sam-jones-basketball-royalty

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

